Amazing Photo Moments ~ FINAL SENSE

10 Highest Individual Scores in ICC Cricket World Cup History

Since the first ICC Cricket World Cup was held in England in 1975, nine more have pitted a total of 19 nations against each other in the exciting ODI format, the tenth being the ongoing 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup. With the World Cup hype touching the skies, we decided to do a roundup of World Cup records. Following is a list of the ten highest individual runs scored in an ICC Cricket World Cup match.
Gary Kirsten – 188* (159)
Gary Kirsten
Sourav Ganguly – 183 (158)
SC Ganguly
Viv Richards – 181 (125)
IVA Richards
Kapil Dev – 175* (138)
N Kapil Dev
Virender Sehwag – 175 (140)
V Sehwag
Craig Wishart – 172* (151)
CB Wishart
Glenn Turner – 171* (201)
GM Turner
Andrew Hudson – 161
AC Hudson
Imran Nazir – 160 (121)
Imran Nazir
Matthew Hayden – 158 (143)
ML Hayden



Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Facebook Themes